Next Head of the European Commission: Verhofstadt?

On Monday this week, the ALDE political group nominated their candidate for the presidency of the European Commission: the former Belgian Prime Minister and current Liberal Group Leader in the European Parliament, Guy Verhofstadt.

Do you want to know more about what the ALDE group stands for? Then read their election manifesto here!

How many political groups are there  in the European Parliament? Click here to find the answer!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *